Winners Announced for FORMAT15: EXPOSURE Awards


The FORMAT International Photography Festival has announced this year's winners of the EXPOSURE Awards. Several awards are included in the programme, to recognise varying genres and talents. Winners are:

FORMAT Paul Hill Award: Francesca Seravalle – Until Proven Otherwise/On the Evidence of the First Photos and Wawrzyniec Kolbusz – Sacred Defense
Clifton Cameras Award: Matt Henry – The King
Genesis & Fuji Award: Lisa Barnard – Whiplash Transition
IdeasTap Award: Jiehao Su – Borderland (See this series in GUP's online portfolio) and Martina Cleary – Postcards from a Life
The Photography Show Award: Boris Eldagsen – the Poems and Fan Shi San – Great Wall
SHOW ME PICTURES Award: Pixy Yijun Liao – For Your Eyes Only/Experimental Relationships (See this series in GUP's online portfolio)
The Photocaptionist Award: David Fathi – Anecdotal


This year's entries arrived from photographers spanning more than 50 countries. The final selection of 76 projects will be shown in venues across Derby, UK during the festival, from March 13 – April 12, 2015.